Reviews

Guests Feedback

See what guests are saying about their stay at Wildwood Crest’s favorite oceanfront hotel.

Paulette vincent
Paulette vincent
July 17, 2022.
Verified
Just got back from our stay at Nassau Inn. We had a wonderful experience, very clean, staff was incredibly friendly and wonderful views... will for sure stay here again.
Brandon P
Brandon P
July 11, 2022.
Verified
Late Review: We stayed here in July 2021 and were overall extremely pleased. All of the desk staff were awesome and always willing to answer any questions/requests we had about the room/hotel. One of the managers, Lisa, even kindly provided us detailed recommendations on restaurants and activities in Wildwood. When we first went to the room, we were a bit surprised that the entrance was on a single deck/balcony that required us to closely pass by other rooms and people sitting outside of them. However, this was our own fault for not looking at the room description closely enough, and overall was not a big deal at all. The room itself was spacious and very clean. A/C worked great, and beds were comfortable. Only small problem we encountered was the hot water sometimes being slightly inconsistent in temperature when in use. However, it was tolerable and understandable given the age of the building and the volume of guests. Other things to note: Parking was tight, but manageable. Spots aren’t assigned to specific rooms, so if you find a good one, you may want to leave your car parked unless you absolutely have to drive somewhere. The heated pool was also amazing, particularly when we went in during the evening and the air temperature had cooled off considerably. The beautiful, central beachfront location of this hotel is the icing on the cake. Overall, we had a very pleasant experience here, and would definitely return if given the chance.
Joe Benedict
Joe Benedict
July 10, 2022.
Verified
In addition to the nice view overlooking the beach in Wildwood Crest, this was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. It was also very peaceful up on the 5th floor and we had a wonderful stay
Haydn Bowles
Haydn Bowles
July 7, 2022.
Verified
Had a great stay at Nassau Inn! We stayed in room 106. The owners were so helpful getting us set up for our stay and the room was exactly as advertised. Most importantly the room and grounds at Nassau Inn were clean. Stay were super friendly and always available. It was a perfect location with a short walk to the boardwalk and a stones throw from the most beautiful beach in NJ! We will 100% be visiting again and sharing this hidden gem with our friends and family.
Allison Bell
Allison Bell
July 7, 2022.
Verified
My husband and I have been visiting the Nassau Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary for the past 3 years and always have a FABULOUS stay! We stay in the ocean view efficacy and the room is always clean and comfortable and looks perfectly over the ocean. The staff has always been friendly and helpful and the pool area is never too crowded and very clean. I really can’t say enough good things about the Nassau Inn, we look forward to our trip all year long, and we are never disappointed. We are already booked again for next year 😀.
Eric Villanueva
Eric Villanueva
July 7, 2022.
Verified
What a gem this place is. We stayed here for a basketball tournament being held at the convention center and we had such a wonderful stay. We rented unit 106 at Nassau Inn and was impressed at how clean the unit was and accessible it was to the boardwalk and the beach. We’ve stayed somewhere else at the Crest before and the rooms always felt very dated and underwhelming. The owners of unit 106 seem to really take pride in their beach cabin and it shows through their modern decor which gives it that comfortable and pleasant stay. It was wonderful to see little amenities such as board games and a yoga mat tucked away in the drawers for the whole family to enjoy and be entertained. Speaking of entertainment, the unit has access to WiFi and both TVs in the unit had access to many of your common steaming services should you want to take a break from the sun and catch up on your shows. Perhaps, the main reason we chose this place was the location. It was just short walk to all the fun things to see and do on the boardwalk and Moreys Piers. We only moved our car once and that was to go to Sunday service. Thanks owners of unit 106! Your place rocks and we look forward to our next visit. Forgot to mention. Front desk staff was amazing. Both ladies were super pleasant and friendly. Wish all front desk staff was like this.
Joseph Gesualdi
Joseph Gesualdi
June 26, 2022.
Verified
I stayed in unit 510 with friends for the weekend. The host Ryan was incredible and did everything he could to make sure our stay was perfect! And it was! Amazing communication and follow up. The unit had amazing views: we watched the Friday night fireworks right from the chairs outside our unit. We didn’t catch a sunrise because of the clouds, but I imagine that would have been beautiful! For cooking: There was plenty of pots, pans, plates, utensils, and even wine glasses! For sleeping arrangements: There were two queen size beds, compared to others that only have double. They were quite comfortable. We did use the pull out couch as well, and still had plenty of room to move around without bumping into furniture. Outside amenities: the patio deck was great for afternoon drinks and snacks. Other guests were kind and considerate and it was nice to cook on the grill. Overall, nothing like the other units in the area. Completely refinished bathroom, tile throughout, and a full size fridge. The host seemed to think about every small detail to make our stay amazing. From the extra blankets, USB chargers in all of the furniture, games to play on a rainy day, and even extra chairs for the patio. A fabulous host and a fabulous place to vacation - I cannot wait to return.
Gianni Spiotti
Gianni Spiotti
June 23, 2022.
Verified
Ryan, Room 509- Booked the room just a few hours before, AirBNB host Ryan was awesome, and got got us a pretty sweet deal. Had the room ready and even offered extra days. Adorable place, too. I’ve been to wildwood many many times, and this room, especially for the price, was my favorite.
Raymond Coccioli
Raymond Coccioli
June 19, 2022.
Verified
Excellent location, right on the beach! Close proximity to the boardwalk. Room 404 is excellent with beautiful tile floors. Staff was accommodating…..great for families!
Carol Mease
Carol Mease
May 26, 2022.
Verified
Every year Nassau Inn is my totally Happy Place. Front desk girls total hospitality is above 5 Stars, cleaning crew, rooms are always immaculate, with Great Pricing. Whether it's rainy, cloudy or sunny 😎 best place fy total relaxation.
Kristi
Kristi
July 21, 2022.
8.0
Great stay ☹ The beds were very uncomfortable
Martin
Martin
July 20, 2022.
8.0
Always a great time ☺ Location is great. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff was very accommodating. ☹ Nothing really
Adai
Adai
July 19, 2022.
8.0
buena ☺el personal es muy amable ☹el cuarto que nos quedamos tenía un poco el olor amo por la parte del baño, pero todo lo de mas muy bien
Kelly
Kelly
July 18, 2022.
10
Exceptional ☺ Stayed in room 414, loved the private balcony and ocean view. Kitchenette was equipped nicely. The entire place was very clean, including the pool. Staff is very friendly also.
Dayana
Dayana
July 9, 2022.
8.0
Very Good
Kam-marie
Kam-marie
July 8, 2022.
10
We enjoyed our stay!!! ☺ Lisa is a sweetheart! We talked and laughed every day. It was a pleasure meeting her. ☹ Neighbors outside making noise at night when my family and I were trying to rest/relax.
Harris
Harris
July 7, 2022.
9.0
I had an excellent good. The family enjoyed it ☺ The accommodations are very nice ☹ Probably was very convenient from the boardwalk to the beach. Highlight of the motel is the salt water heated swimming pool.
Jonnelle
Jonnelle
July 6, 2022.
9.0
Awesome
Stephanie
Stephanie
July 6, 2022.
10
Exceptional
Nadia
Nadia
July 6, 2022.
9.0
Awesome
Paulette v
Paulette v
July 17, 2022.
Verified
Recommend Stayed here while at the 2022 Jeep Invasion. Great location, very clean, staff is very friendly and the views were great!!. It was so convient to have the pool on site and the beach just across the street.. We would definitely stay again..
J. Christopher Gesualdi
J. Christopher Gesualdi
June 26, 2022.
Verified
A Nice Summer Getaway with a Great View I stayed in unit 510 with friends for the weekend. The host Ryan was incredible and did everything he could to make sure our stay was perfect! And it was! Amazing communication and follow up.The unit had amazing views: we watched the Friday night fireworks right from the chairs outside our unit. We didn’t catch a sunrise because of the clouds, but I imagine that would have been beautiful!For cooking: There was plenty of pots, pans, plates, utensils, and even wine glasses! For sleeping arrangements: There were two queen size beds, compared to others that only have double. They were quite comfortable. We did use the pull out couch as well, and still had plenty of room to move around without bumping into furniture. Outside amenities: the patio deck was great for afternoon drinks and snacks. Other guests were kind and considerate and it was nice to cook on the grill. Overall, nothing like the other units in the area. Completely refinished bathroom, tile throughout, and a full size fridge.The host seemed to think about every small detail to make our stay amazing. From the extra blankets, USB chargers in all of the furniture, games to play on a rainy day, and even extra chairs for the patio. A fabulous host and a fabulous place to vacation - I cannot wait to return.
Kimberly R
Kimberly R
May 6, 2022.
Verified
Steps From the Beach I recently stayed at the Nassau with my family. This was our first time staying here and we heard from friends the views were the best on the fifth floor, so this is where we stayed. Because we have such a big family we split up and stayed in units 509 and 510 which are single bedroom units, with kitchens, and have ocean views. My only wish was that they had an adjoining door; they don’t, but we were told some units on the lower floors do. This wasn’t a big deal for us. While the weather was a little cold for the early season the units did have heaters. We enjoyed a walk on the Wildwood Crest Pier, only a short walk away. We were also able to enjoy a day in Cape May where we saw the lighthouse and walked the small shops.
Reign A
Reign A
May 6, 2022.
Verified
Amazing place with the best views! We stayed in room 510 and it was absolutely perfect! Super cute inside! Amazing views of the ocean and sunrise in the morning! Love the beautiful pool and the friendly staff. Can’t wait to book our next stay already!!
Michela S
Michela S
May 6, 2022.
Verified
An excellent place to stay! My friend and I decided to have a little get away and all I can say is what am amazing little place to stay! So clean and comfortable!! And the view is TERRIFIC!! I would 100% come back and recommend anyone to book a trip and stay here!
Jenn L
Jenn L
May 4, 2022.
Verified
Clean, Welcoming, and Beautiful I had the incredible opportunity to stay at the Nassau Inn with friends and family. We were continuously impressed with the cleanliness, hospitality, and amenities. Unit 510 has been recently renovated and truly is beautiful. The end tables have built-in chargers, making it convenient with all the devices my family has to charge. Lisa and Donna at the front desk were accommodating with our questions and needs. The location makes for an idyllic stay, providing close access to all the events and excitement of Wildwood without the noise outside your window. If I make my way to Wildwood Crest again, I will be staying exclusively at the Nassau.
Austin S
Austin S
May 3, 2022.
Verified
Nassau Inn September I stayed with friends in 510 in September. The weather was still warm and enjoyable. We woke up early in the mornings to see the breathtaking views of the sunrise. The pool was comfortably heated. We enjoyed using the BBQ and eating on the second floor beachfront deck. The unit was clean, had great amenities including a Keurig and charging outlets in the furniture which was quite convenient! As far as things to do: of course we enjoyed being just steps away from the beach, however we were able to walk right up the street for a day of fishing, and breakfast and lunch eateries were within 1-3 street walking distance.
Aly P
Aly P
May 2, 2022.
Verified
Stay in 509/510! Best views!! Quiet area. Beautiful views from the ocean views at practically every room. Clean and efficient, functional space. The staff are friends and courteous and provide someone on site to manage needs of customers and is readily available to assist. Have had incredible stays each time I have gone. Wildwood is a childhood pastime for myself and my family and The Nassau provides the comfort and affordability to allow that to continue in a more relaxed atmosphere. 10/10 would absolutely recommend. Having gorgeous views and affordable prices is so rare! You can see the fireworks right from the room!
Teresa Cruz
Teresa Cruz
July 12, 2021.
Verified
overnight family stay Customer service was great room was spacious and clean. Bring your food and clothes to has a kitchen with utensils. Quiet and close to the beach pool was great. The family was pleased we will return and recommend this hotel 5 star for us no complaints. rooms were updated and clean
Glenn Mcdaniel Tourist Form Spain

The private guides were interesting and knowledgeable. We felt that they were more than just guides.

Raisa Barker Tourist From Thailand

The private guides were interesting and knowledgeable. We felt that they were more than just guides.

Asad Xiong Tourist Form China

The private guides were interesting and knowledgeable. We felt that they were more than just guides.

Terrence Baker Tourist Form France

The private guides were interesting and knowledgeable. We felt that they were more than just guides.